Current Class

We are pleased to announce the selection of the following community and civic leaders to participate in the Flagship Program of Leadership Knoxville. During the year, class members will participate in monthly sessions and focus on Servant Leadership. We are excited to begin our journey with this year’s class of 52 community leaders.

Please join us in congratulating the Leadership Knoxville Class of 2024. We look forward to working with them throughout the 2023-2024 year and helping them become the Best Class Ever!


Lysette A. Aviles

VP, Human Resources
House Hasson Hardware

Keith D. Barber

President & CEO
East Tennessee Foundation

Tom Barnett

Vice President, River & Resources Stewardship
Tennessee Valley Authority

J. Tomma Battle

Program Coordinator, Relationship Builders
University of Tennessee

Susan Beavers

Accounting and Assurance Principal
Coulter & Justus, PC

Scott Bird

Partner, President & COO
MoxCar Marketing + Communications

Julie A. Blaylock

President & CEO
Farragut West Knox Chamber of Commerce

Brian Brooks

Campus Pastor
Faith Promise Church

Andrew Brown

Senior Executive to the Superintendent
Knox County Schools

Bill Bruce

Studio Leader

Bryan F. Coker

Maryville College

Allison Comer

Executive Director
Muse Knoxville

Frank Cuevas

Vice Chancellor for Student Life
University of Tennessee

Robin Curry

Knox County Schools

Nicki Dawson

Connor Concepts, Inc.

Ian Dovan

Seeds of Change

Courtney Durrett

Knox County Commission

Leslie Jackson Elmore

Firm Administrator/Community Volunteer
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC

Brian Ferguson

Chief Merchant
Pilot Company

Thomas Ford

Owner & CEO
Massey Electric Company

Bailey Foster

Real Good Kitchen

Shannon Foster-Boline

Real Estate Broker
Realty Executives Associates, Shannon Foster-Boline Group

Ali Fraley

VP of Learning & Development
Axle Logisitcs

Carolyn Levy Gilliam

McDonald, Levy & Taylor, PLLC

Jason Hardy

General Director & CEO
Knoxville Opera

Ted Heinig

President, AC Entertainment; Talent Buyer, Live Nation
Live Nation / AC Entertainment

Kimberly Hill

CEHHS Community Engagement Coordinator; Program Director, Project Excellence Program; and Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Lecturer
University of Tennessee

Marcus Hilliard

Senior Associate Athletics Director/Chief of Staff
University of Tennessee

Beth McCabe Holman

RT Lodge

David Jacobi

Owner / Operator
Chick-fil-A at Northshore Town Center

Vincent Jones, Jr.

Pastor; Realtor
Tabernacle Missionary Baptist Church; Wallace Real Estate

Brad Maul

President & CEO
East Tennessee Economic Development Agency

Nick McBride

Register of Deeds
Knox County

David McMillan

Managing Principal of Consulting/Firm CFO

Stuart F. Oakes

President of Construction Practice
TIS Insurance Services, Inc.

Chris Parrott

SVP / Regional Marketing Manager

Kevin Parton

Senior Director
Knox County Health Department

David Powell

Deputy Chief
Knoxville Police Department

Natalie Readett

Financial Advisor / Area Manager
Pinnacle Financial Advisors

Lauren Rider

Knoxville City Council

John Sergent

Retail Banking Executive
First Horizon

Cathy Shuck

VP for Legal Services & General Counsel
East Tennessee Children's Hospital Association

Barrett Simonis

Pugh CPAs

Adrienne Simpson-Brown

Chief United States Probation Officer
United States Probation Office

Dana Soehn

President & CEO
Friends of the Smokies

Mary Sowell

Owner and Nurse Practitioner
Acts of Grace Palliative Care

Blake Valentine

United Way of Greater Knoxville

Grady S. Vanderhoofven

Founder, CEO & President
Three Roots Capital

Syreeta Vaughn

Senior Directorate Mission Support Specialist
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Holly Warlick

Women's Basketball Analyst
ESPN Sports Network

Thomas White

Director of Sales & Operations

Sam Winston

Winston Eye and Vision Center